DistrictCampusDirectory
CAMPUS

Special Services

Sikeston R-6

Special Services

 

Sheri Mitchell

Process Coordinator

573-472-8803 x1301

smitchell@sikeston.k12.mo.us

Kathryn Rodgers

Special Services Secretary

573-472-8803

krodgers@sikeston.k12.mo.us


Kristen Rapert

Psychological Examiner

573-472-8803

krapert@sikeston.k12.mo.us


 

Tricia Keefer

Social Worker

573-472-8809

tkeefer@sikeston.k12.mo.us


Brittney Trankler

Speech & Language Pathologist

573-472-8803

brtrankler@sikeston.k12.mo.us


 

Julie Bohannon

Psychological Examiner

573-472-8803

jbohannon@sikeston.k12.mo.us


Kristina Vetter

Psychological Examiner

573-472-8803

kvetter@sikeston.k12.mo.us


 

Resources for Post-Secondary Transition

Agency Name

Type of Agency

Address

Phone Number

Website

Sikeston Regional Center

Mo Dept of Mental Health

1400 S. Main Street

Sikeston, Mo

573-472-5300 (ask for Donald Harris)

http://dmh.mo.gov/dd/facilities/sikeston.html

 

email: clevion.harrisjr@dmh.gov

Vocational Rehabilitation Services

Mo Dept of Elementary and Secondary Education

3102 Blattner Drive, Cape Girardeau

573-290-5788 or toll free 1-877-702-9883. Ask for an intake.

https://dese.mo.gov/adult-learning-rehabilitation-services/vocational-rehabilitation/cape-girardeau-vr

 

SEMO Alliance for Disability Awareness

Private agency

1913 Rusmar St, Cape Girardeau

1-800-898-7234

www.sadi.org

 

Catholic Charities

Private agency

205 W Malone,

Sikeston

573-481-0659

https://www.ccsomo.org/

 

New Vision Youth and family Services

Private agency

404 E Center St

Sikeston

573-481-0888

 

Crossroads ISL

Mo Dept of Mental Health

760 Plantation, Sikeston

573-472-9696

http://www.crossroadsisl.com/

 

Southeast Missouri State University

College

1 University Plaza, Cape Girardeau

573-651-2000 (ask for admissions or student disability support services)

www.semo.edu

 

Southeast Missouri State University-Sikeston

College

2401 N Main, Sikeston

573-481-9724 (Ask for Kim Madigan)

www.semo.edu

 

Three Rivers Community College

College

2080 Three Rivers BLVD, Poplar Blff

877-879-8722 (ask for admissions or student disability support services)

www.trcc.edu

 

Three Rivers Community College

College

1400 S Main, Sikeston

573-472-5223

www.trcc.edu

 

 

 

 

Referral Processes

Special Education Process

Procedural Safeguards

Parents Bill of Rights